With our supporters we continue to shape today’s culture, tomorrow’s voices. We thank each of you – including those who have chosen to remain anonymous – for sharing our vision of a theatre for everyone.

Grant funders

Individual Supporters


Alan and Penny Barr
Katie Bradford
Kirsten Lamb
David Rodgers


Angus McLeod
Iain Millar


Carola Bronte-Stewart


Judy & Steve
Bridget M Stevens
Allan Wilson


Barbara Cartwright
Alex Oliver & Duncan Stephen

Traverse Festival Partner 2018

Spotlight: The Home of Casting

In Residence Partners

This theatre has the support of the Channel 4 Playwrights' Scheme sponsored by Channel 4 Television.

The Traverse Theatre is further supported by IASH, the Institute of Advanced Research in the Humanities, the University of Edinburgh.

Traverse Theatre Production Supporters

Allander Print
Cotterell & Co
Paterson SA Hairdressing

Trusts, Foundations and Grants

Anderson Anderson & Brown Charitable Initiative
Backstage Trust
British Council: UK/India 2017 Fund
British Council Scotland and Creative Scotland: UK in Japan 2019-20
The Cross Trust
Dr David Summers Charitable Trust
The Fidelio Charitable Trust
The Foyle Foundation
The Gannochy Trust
Garrick Charitable Trust
Idlewild Trust
The JMK Trust
The Leche Trust
The Mackintosh Foundation
Murdoch Forrest Charitable Trust
The Nimar Charitable Trust
The Noël Coward Foundation (noelcoward.org)
The Robertson Trust
The Steel Charitable Trust
The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation
The Teale Charitable Trust
The Turtleton Charitable Trust
The W M Mann Foundation