At the Traverse we are dedicated to making, staging and presenting the most exciting and exhilarating new work, championing the power of stories and creative writing in Scotland and beyond.

Despite our building being closed, we’re working hard to produce our free virtual programme, working with writers, artists, young people and our community. Of course, we’re also planning exciting future shows, projects and collaborations that we can’t wait to share with you.

For now, as we're operating with a small but mighty team, the best way to get in touch with us is to email and we’ll do our best to respond within 3 working days. We thank you for your patience and support during this time.

We hope to welcome you to the Traverse again soon. Until then, we invite you to explore and enjoy our virtual programme.


Sir John Elvidge (Chair)
Morag Ballantyne
Kieran Hurley
Myriam Madden
Dave Moutrey
Rebecca O'Brien
Donna Reynolds
Bryony Shanahan
Christopher Wynn