We are dedicated to making, staging and presenting the most exciting and exhilarating new work, championing the power of stories and creative writing in Scotland and beyond.

We care passionately about the power of new writing; about our audiences, artists and everyone who visits us or takes part in our creative development projects.

Across the year we work with a range of writers, artists, freelancers, young people and our community. Want to join our team? Explore our current jobs and opportunities.

If you have a general enquiry or aren't sure who's best to get in touch with, email info@traverse.co.uk and we’ll do our best to respond within 3 working days. If your question relates to tickets and bookings, email boxoffice@traverse.co.uk.

Artistic, Programming & Producing

Linda Crooks, Executive Producer (she/her)
Gareth Nicholls, Artistic Director (he/him)
Jenny Gilvear, Programme Administrator (she/her)
Robbie Gordon
, Creative Development Producer (he/him)
Ruth McEwan, Senior Producer (she/her)
Wezi Mhura, Creative Development Producer (she/her)
Eleanor White
, Literary Manager (she/her)

Information about bringing your show to the Traverse can be found here.

Audiences & Communications

Victoria Murray, Head of Brand and Audience (she/her)
Ellen Gledhill, Head of Business Development (she/her)
Chris Ashwell
, Sales & Data Lead (he/him)
Laura Hofmans
, Fundraiser (she/her)
Michelle Mangan
, Publicist (she/her)

For press enquiries, email press@traverse.co.uk.

Production & Technical

Kevin McCallum, Head of Production (he/him)
Renny Robertson, Chief Electrician (he/him)

Looking for our current kit list, or drawings of our spaces? See our Technical Information page.

Operations & Finance

Julie Pigott, Head of Finance & Operations (she/her)
David Drummond, General Manager (he/him)
Pauleen Rafferty, Payroll & HR Manager (she/her)

Want to hire one of our spaces for a meeting, product launch or event? See our hires page for more information.


Sir John Elvidge - Chair
Morag Ballantyne
Kate Gibb
Kieran Hurley
Dave Moutrey
Rebecca O'Brien
Donna Reynolds
Bryony Shanahan
Christopher Wynn